Friday, July 19, 2024

Chris Brown, Ed Sheeran, Shensea Feature On Fireboy’s “PLAYBOY” Album

Ed Sheeran, Rema, Chris Brown, Shensea, Euro and Asake have been confirmed as guest artistes who will feature on Fireboy’s much anticipated album “Playboy”.

On Thursday (July 28), the YBNL Nation/Empire signed artiste revealed the official tracklist for his new album, which is available worldwide from August 5. In addition to previously released singles “Peru,” “Peru remix,” with Ed Sheeran, title track “Playboy” and “Bandana” featuring Asaake, the 14-song album includes songs aptly captioned “Diana,” which receives guest contribution from Chris Brown & Shensea, “Afro Highlife,” and “Glory.”

Fireboy DML has earned enviable achievements, including securing a FIFA 21 soundtrack slot with his 2019 single ‘Scatter’ and appearing on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon. In May 2021, he released four newly recorded tracks as part of Apple Music’s Home Session series. In December, he dropped a remix of his hit ‘Peru’ featuring a fresh verse by English singer Ed Sheeran.

Within three days of its release, Fireboy DML’s 2019 debut album, Laughter, Tears & Goosebumps, garnered more than six million streams on a single music service. His sophomore album, APOLLO—featuring guest turns by American rapper D Smoke and Nigerian singer Wande Coal—rose to No. 14 on Billboard’s World Albums chart in 2020.


01 Change
02 Bandana (ft. Asake)
03 Ashawo
04 Playboy
05 Adore (ft. Euro)
06 Sofri
07 Diana (ft. Chris Brown & Shensea)
08 Compromise (ft. Rema)
09 Timoti
10 Peru
11 Afro Highlife
12 Havin’ Fun
13 Peru (ft. Ed Sheeran)
14 Glory

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles